Inky Grungy Background with Mica!

Standard

Hello Again,

Thank you for dropping by. Well here is another inky creation inspired by Craft Stamper magazine.

This is the finished article:

But i have made lots that i haven’t finished as cards yet!

So here they are:

They are made by using distress inks to ink up your background. If you want some grungyness then flick water onto the inky paper and blot with paper towel.

For the next step you must wait until any water splashes are dry (as mica sticks to any moisture)

Use a background stamp and distress ink on the dry paper and then sprinkle mica over the top (run in with a brush), Don’t forget to save the excess.

Then stamp away to your hearts content!

Hope you have enjoyed this inky adventure!

See you soon

About halosandbutterflies

I little bit about me and my blog! I am a thirty something married mum of two. I have been lucky enough to marry my best friend and we have been quite an adventure together! We have a gorgeous, intelligent daughter who was born 10 weeks premature weighing (2lb 7oz) and cheeky, cute and loveable adopted son and two business! I love all things crafty (cooking, papercraft, mixed media, crochet etc) and want a place to share and be inspired. I love different styles and love to upcycle and reclaim! I also have some of the best friends a girl could ask for. They share my passion for crafting and you will find some of their projects and blogs featured here Come and join me on this wonderful journey

Leave a comment