Shadow Box card Tutorial

Standard

Hello All,

I have been on a bit of a creative roll lately (I think it’s because i have a “new” craft desk!)

 

I have been enjoying creating different card blanks so here is a tutorial for a shadow box  card!

 

Step One.

 

Cut 2 pieces of card stock to be 15cm wide by 10 .5cm tall.

 

Step two.

 

On both pieces score at 1cm, 2cm, 13cm and 14cm. Fold the front of your card to have Valley (Down) folds and the bottom of the card to have Mountain folds (Up)

 

Step three

 

One the piece that you want to use for the front of your project create an aperture. I used My Die cutting machine using Crafts-Too labels 2 dies (the 2nd biggest die) I also positioned my aperture slightly closer to the top of my card to leave room, for a sentiment below, but again where you place yours is up to you.

 

1366447659953

 

Step Four

 

Create image in the middle of your shadow box. I have cut a piece of coordinating paper (Kate Knight Totally tropical) to 10cmx10cm and attached to center of card back and used the label made when cutting the aperture to layer over the top. Then decorate as you like!

 

Step Five

 

Attach front and back using glue of your choice and Ta da you have one of these..

 

1366447867970

About halosandbutterflies

I little bit about me and my blog! I am a thirty something married mum of two. I have been lucky enough to marry my best friend and we have been quite an adventure together! We have a gorgeous, intelligent daughter who was born 10 weeks premature weighing (2lb 7oz) and cheeky, cute and loveable adopted son and two business! I love all things crafty (cooking, papercraft, mixed media, crochet etc) and want a place to share and be inspired. I love different styles and love to upcycle and reclaim! I also have some of the best friends a girl could ask for. They share my passion for crafting and you will find some of their projects and blogs featured here Come and join me on this wonderful journey

Leave a Reply

